Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video gaming forum to discuss all things gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, iOS, Android and more.

Xbox Series X First-Party Games Showcase Coming on July 23

Status
Not open for further replies.

BatmanH

Wise Member
Gold Member
Aug 25, 2020
1,569
0
Xbox has announced that its showcase of Xbox Series X games, including first-party titles, will be broadcast on July 23. The livestream will begin at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm UK (that's July 24 at 2am AEST). We know the showcase will be games-focused, and will include showings of new games from the likes of Double Fine, Ninja Theory, and Obsidian. We know the show will also include Halo Infinite.
Xbox Games Showcase July 23rd 9am PT@SummerGameFest Pre-Show at 8am PT with @GeoffKeighley on @YouTubeGaming#XboxGamesShowcase pic.twitter.com/zGr5AnFwic

— Xbox (@Xbox) July 6, 2020
Recent rumours have also centred around the possibility of reveals for Fable 4 (potentially from Playground Games) and a new Perfect Dark (with speculation pointing to mysterious new 'AAAA' Microsoft studio, The Initiative). Those hoping to see the much-rumoured Xbox Series S may be disappointed, with rumours pointing to an August reveal. Xbox previously held a third-party focused showcase in May, which revealed the likes of Scorn, Second Extinction, and more. Some weren't happy with how that showcase played out, which Microsoft recognised, saying it "set some wrong expectations" - hopefully this new showcase has taken that feedback onboard. [poilib element="accentDivider"] Joe Skrebels is IGN's Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Continue reading...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Celebrate Geekmas all year 'round with a Loot Crate subscription!
Top