What's new

Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video game forum to discuss the latest in gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, and Mobile gaming. Join us today!

Xbox Games Showcase: How to Watch and What We Might See

Status
Not open for further replies.

BatmanH

Wise Member
Gold Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
1,569
Reaction score
0
The time is almost here. Later this week, we’ll finally get a look at some first-party Xbox Series X games at the Xbox Games Showcase. General Manager of Xbox Marketing at Microsoft, Aaron Greenberg, confirmed there will be updates on previously revealed games, world premieres, and our first-ever look at Halo Infinite campaign gameplay. If you plan on watching this event, here’s everything you need to know to ensure you don’t miss it. [ignvideo url="https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/06/24/halo-infinite-teaser-trailer"]
How to Watch the Xbox Games Showcase (July 2020)

The Xbox Games Showcase takes place on Thursday, July 23, and starts at 9 am PT/ 12 pm ET/ 5 pm CEST. If you’re tuning in from Australia, the showcase is on July 24 at 2 am AEST. The show will be one hour-long and as usual, we’ll be broadcasting the livestream here and on our channels across a variety of platforms. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the Xbox Games Showcase:
[ignvideo url="https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/01/22/project-mara-teaser-trailer"]
What to Expect at the Xbox Series X Games Showcase

We already know Microsoft has plans to reveal gameplay from Halo Infinite's campaign during the stream, but we don’t know what other Xbox Series X games could make it into the lineup. Since the focus of the showcase is first-party games, we could potentially see projects related to studios acquired by Microsoft like Ninja Theory, Obsidian Entertainment, inXile Entertainment, Undead Labs, Compulsion Games, Playground Games, and Double Fine Productions. It’s possible we’ll get some updates on Double Fine’s Psychonauts 2 or Ninja Theory’s Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 and Project Mara. Microsoft might also mention Grounded – Obsidian Entertainment’s upcoming survival game set to launch this month on July 28. There are also the rumors about Playground Games potentially working on Fable 4, and a new Perfect Dark game from Microsoft studio – The Initiative, both of which could also make it into the show. There are plenty of exciting possibilities. Until then, let us know in the comments what you'd like to see and what you think we’ll actually see. [poilib element="accentDivider"] Felicia Miranda is the SEO Editor at IGN and you can find her on Twitter @FeliciaVagabond.

Continue reading...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top