What's new

Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video game forum to discuss the latest in gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, and Mobile gaming. Join us today!

Rockstar Temporarily Shutting Down GTA Online and Red Dead Online to Honor George Floyd

Status
Not open for further replies.

BatmanH

Wise Member
Gold Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
1,569
Reaction score
0
Rockstar has announced that it will be shutting down GTA Online and Red Dead Online today for 2 hours, to "honor the legacy of George Floyd". Both games will have access closed between 11am - 1pm Pacific / 2pm - 4pm Eastern / 7pm - 9pm UK / 4am - 6am AEST.
Black Lives Matter. To honor the legacy of George Floyd, today, 6/4/20, from 2:00-4:00 p.m. ET, we will be shutting down access to our online games, Grand Theft Auto Online and Red Dead Online.

— Rockstar Games (@RockstarGames) June 4, 2020
Rockstar followed up its initial message by asking players to support victims of racial injustice by supporting a list of civil rights-based charitable organisations. It's unclear at time of writing if Rockstar will itself be making donations to the causes it highlights.
Following the memorial, we hope you will join us in further honoring the many victims of America's racial injustices by supporting their families, black-owned businesses, those marching on the streets, and coalitions through the organizations listed here: https://t.co/yIQu2R1pJb

— Rockstar Games (@RockstarGames) June 4, 2020
IGN stands in solidarity with the black community, and condemns racism. We encourage those reading to donate to the NAACP Legal Defense Fund and support the fight for racial justice. [poilib element="accentDivider"] Joe Skrebels is IGN's Executive Editor of News. Black lives matter.

Continue reading...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top