Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video gaming forum to discuss all things gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, iOS, Android and more.

PS5 Conference Announced for June 4

Status
Not open for further replies.

BatmanH

Wise Member
Aug 25, 2020
1,569
0
Sony has announced that a PS5 conference will be broadcast on Thursday, June 4 at 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern / 9pm UK. Confirmed on the PlayStation blog, the show will last around an hour, and will be the first in a series of updates. As you might expect, we'll be seeing PS5 games shown off at the event - Sony hasn't specifically said that we'll see the PS5 unit itself, though.
Join us Thursday, June 4 at 1:00pm Pacific time for a look at the future of gaming on PlayStation 5: https://t.co/Yr8fafcOVd #PS5 pic.twitter.com/F0yBbDmOtC

— PlayStation (@PlayStation) May 29, 2020
On the PS Blog, PlayStation CEO Jim Ryan said: "The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware." Speaking to the BBC, Ryan added that the show will attempt to translate some of the excitement of Sony's previous keynotes for an at-home audience: "Normally you would be in Los Angeles in some auditorium with 2000 other people. You'd be able to cut the adrenaline and the testosterone with a knife. We've got to find a way to do that and give the community little bit of a jolt. When you watch the show next week, I think you'll see that we've been able to do that." [widget path="global/article/imagegallery" parameters="albumSlug=confirmed-playstation-5-games&captions=true"] Developing...

Continue reading...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Celebrate Geekmas all year 'round with a Loot Crate subscription!

MEMBERS ONLINE

No members online now.
Top