Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video gaming forum to discuss all things gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, iOS, Android and more.

Marvel's Avengers Beta Details Revealed: Heroes, Mission Types and More

Not open for further replies.


Wise Member
Aug 25, 2020
Square Enix and Crystal Dynamics have revealed new details about the upcoming Marvel’s Avengers beta, including what mission types and characters will be available to play and how progress will be offered. The beta, which takes place throughout August, will contain four heroes: Iron Man, Hulk, Black Widow, and Ms. Marvel. These can all be played in the co-op segments of the beta, but you’ll actually be able to get a taste of Thor and Captain America too as the beta opens on the Golden Gate Bridge prologue mission, as seen at E3 and Gamescom in 2019. [ignvideo url="https://www.ign.com/videos/2019/06/11/marvels-avengers-full-presentation-e3-2019"] Each of the characters has three skill tree pages, but only one will be available to use in the beta. This will give you the opportunity to tailor the character to your preferred playstyle by tweaking abilities and skills. After the 25 minute prologue, you’ll have access to the War Table and will be able to play through two single-player missions. Featuring Hulk and Ms. Marvel, the first sees them travel to the Pacific Northwest in search of the Olympia Archive and JARVIS, while the second relocates them to Russia to “uncover SHIELD secrets hidden deep underground.” One of these missions also includes a boss fight with Abomination. After completing the single-player content, the beta opens up and allows players to tackle a variety of other activities in co-op (or solo with AI if preferred). These are split into three mission types: HARM Rooms, Warzones, and Dropzones. Depending on the activity, these can take between 10 minutes and two hours. HARM Rooms are holographic training arenas similar to X-Men's danger rooms, and are wave-based challenges. The beta features three HARM Rooms, each with escalating difficulty. Complete all three, and you’ll be awarded a special Nameplate that you can use in the full game. [widget path="global/article/imagegallery" parameters="albumSlug=marvels-avengers-ps5&captions=true"] Warzones are the dungeon-like missions of Marvel’s Avengers, and there are five available to play in the beta. The individual locations and objectives were not revealed as part of the War Table stream, but we do know that you’ll face both robotic and human foes. Warzones also include bunkers that contain loot and collectable comics, and players must solve puzzles to get inside. Finally, the beta will also feature an unspecified amount of Dropzones, which are among the game’s shorter, more focused mission types. Today's stream also revealed that Hawkeye will be a post-launch character, and that the beta will earn you some Fortnite rewards. [ignvideo url="https://www.ign.com/articles/marvels-avengers-hawkeye-dlc-post-launch-character-free"] For more on Marvel's Avengers, check out our hands-on with a Thor and Ms. Marvel mission, the game's unique approaches to character design, and why the team chose M.O.D.O.K as its main villain. [poilib element="accentDivider"] Matt Purslow is IGN's UK News and Entertainment Writer.

Continue reading...
Not open for further replies.