What's new

Topics

GAMERMOB GOLD

COMMUNITY STATS

1,831
THREADS
1,955
POSTS
191
MEMBERS

Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video game forum to discuss the latest in gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, and Mobile gaming. Join us today!

Fortnite to Show Inception, Batman Begins, or The Prestige In-Game

Status
Not open for further replies.

BatmanH

Wise Member
Gold Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
1,569
Reaction score
0
Depending on your country, Fortnite will be showing one of three different Christopher Nolan films - Inception, Batman Begins, or The Prestige, for Movie Nite at Party Royale's Big Screen. Movie Nite at Party Royale's Big Screen will begin on June 26, and Fortnite will air these films at different times, once again, depending on your country. [caption id="attachment_2371203" align="aligncenter" width="720"]The location of Movie Nite @ Party Royale's Big Screen The location of Movie Nite @ Party Royale's Big Screen[/caption] For example, those in the United States will be able to watch Inception on June 26 at 5am PT/8am ET, 5pm PT/8pm ET, and 8pm PT/11pm ET. In the UK, The Prestige will air on June 26 at 5pm BST. For a full schedule for your country, you can visit the Party Royale website. The showtimes and which films will be shown are all different because of distribution rights and languages for the various countries. This is the "first test" and it will hopefully expand to more countries in the future. There will also be subtitle support for these screenings. There will be no broadcasting or recording of these films during the showings, and Epic Games warns that "any streams or videos of these films will be subject to anti-piracy and DCMA regulations." [ignvideo url="https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/04/24/full-fortnite-x-travis-scott-astronomical-concert"] This isn't the first time Christopher Nolan's work will be featured in Fortnite, as he debuted a brand-new trailer of his upcoming film Tenent last month. Fortnite has been home to many trailers and even a performance by Travis Scott. [poilib element="accentDivider"] Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected]. Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN who considers Inception one of his favorite movies of all time. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Continue reading...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top