What's new

Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video game forum to discuss the latest in gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, and Mobile gaming. Join us today!

Devolver Direct to Be Broadcast on July 11

Status
Not open for further replies.

BatmanH

Wise Member
Gold Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
1,569
Reaction score
0
Devolver Direct, the yearly showcase from indie publisher Devolver Digital, will be broadcast on July 11 at 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK (that's July 12 at 5am AEST). The pre-recorded show will be broadcast live on Twitch and Steam, and promises, "New game reveals, gameplay reveals, release date announcements, and special guests from the industry to help usher in these important marketing bullet points." [ignvideo url="https://www.ign.com/videos/2019/06/10/devolver-digital-big-fancy-e3-2019-press-conference"] The press release makes clear that the show will consist of "nearly all gameplay because that’s what the youths of today demand." The show will end with "a few surprises", and game demos will immediately become available to play, including Carrion, Disc Room, and an unannounced title. Devolver's yearly showcases have become legendarily strange, gross and interconnected - it'll be worth checking out just to see what on Earth could happen to chief synergy officer Nina Struthers this year. [poilib element="accentDivider"] Joe Skrebels is IGN's Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Continue reading...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top