Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video gaming forum to discuss all things gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, iOS, Android and more.

Xbox PlayStation PC Call of Duty: Warzone gets new mode, double XP this week

AGB_WZ_Strategy_Guide_Personalized.0.jpg

This week is looking exciting in the world of Call of Duty: Warzone.

Activision has outlined what players can expect this week in Call of Duty: Warzone. The biggest news is the arrival of a new mode.

Quads will remain, and Trios will get a new mode in the form of Scopes and Scatter Guns, which Infinity Ward teased at the launch of Season three. Scopes and Scatter Guns limits the weapons to just snipers and shotguns.

The blog post doesn’t clarify whether that only applies to floor loot or all weapons. I imagine if it only affects picked up loot, no one has any reason to care past the first encounter since loadouts are the meta.

We don’t have a date yet for when Scopes and Scatter Guns will be available, but it’s likely coming later today with the weekly reset. On Friday, double XP and double weapon XP will kick off for Warzone and Modern Warfare.

The event goes live on Friday, April 17 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. It remains available until Monday at those times.
 
Celebrate Geekmas all year 'round with a Loot Crate subscription!
Top