What's new

Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video game forum to discuss the latest in gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, and Mobile gaming. Join us today!

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare's Delayed Season 4 Begins Tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

BatmanH

Wise Member
Gold Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
1,569
Reaction score
0
Following a recent delay, Season 4 of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone will begin tonight, June 10, at 11pm PT / June 11 at 2am ET / June 11 7am BST. Infinity Ward confirmed the news of the new date that was delayed in response to the global protests following the death of George Floyd. Call of Duty's Twitter posted a message stating that it was "not the time" to launch the new season and that it would be "moving the launches of Modern Warfare Season 4 and Call of Duty: Mobile Season 7 to later dates. Right now it's time for those speaking up for equality, justice, and change to be seen and heard. We stand alongside you." [widget path="global/article/imagegallery" parameters="albumSlug=every-ign-call-of-duty-review&captions=true"] Call of Duty also committed to ban racist names from its online modes, and it added an update that prompts a Black Lives Matter message to each player as they log on to Modern Warfare. Call of Duty was one of the many games/companies that delayed scheduled events or implemented in-game tributes to the Black Lives Matter movement. Sony delayed its PlayStation 5 reveal event, which is now set to take place tomorrow, June 11, at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST. Rockstar shut down GTA Online and Red Dead Online for 2 hours, Fortnite Delayed Chapter 2 Season 3, and the Cyberpunk 2077 news broadcast, Night City Wire, was delayed from June 11 to June 25. [ignvideo url="https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/06/04/gta-online-and-red-dead-online-will-temporarily-close-to-honor-george-floyd-ign-news"] IGN stands in solidarity with the black community, and condemns racism. We encourage those reading to donate to the NAACP Legal Defense Fund and support the fight for racial justice. [poilib element="accentDivider"] Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected]. Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Continue reading...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top