What's new

Welcome to GamerMob.com!

GamerMob is an internet video game forum to discuss the latest in gaming. Join the discussion around PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, Switch, and Mobile gaming. Join us today!

Xbox PlayStation PC Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War beta getting double XP and double weapon XP today

Zach

Administrator
Administrator
Gold Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2020
Messages
238
Reaction score
38
  • Thread starter
  • Staff
  • #1
It should be easier to unlock attachments and weapons this weekend in the Black Ops Cold War beta.

The second weekend of the Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War beta went live yesterday. The beta is open to everyone on PS4, but still limited to pre-orders on PC and Xbox One.

One of the more common complaints from the first weekend has been the rate at which weapons level up. Ranking up a weapon is the only way to earn attachments, of course, and with the number of available options for each one, the grind has been a little ridiculous to get a few basic items like a suppressor and higher-zoom optics.

Starting later today at the usual reset time of 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7pm CEST, double XP and double weapon XP will be activated across all platforms. This should greatly help with the grind.

Treyarch also revealed a few more interesting changes made between beta weekends, based on the first session’s feedback. Sliding has once again received more tweaks so players could rely less on it in combat. Both the initial slide speed and the slide’s duration have been cut.

The Duster Stock attachment, which itself further boosted the slide speed, has also been nerfed. It will still offer a faster slide compared to the default option, but it’s nowhere near as strong, according to Treyarch.

There’s also been a few balance tweaks to the beta’s most popular weapons. The Milano 821’s effective range got cut, and the AK-47’s recoil is now less severe so it could better compete with other assault rifles. In the DMR category, the M16 got a slightly longer burst delay to better fit its intended class. The Type 63, on the other hand, got a reduction to recoil.

The RPD LMG now has a tighter hipfire spread to be more effective in close quarters, and the Gallo SA12 shotgun now requires three shots to kill instead of two at medium range.

Other equipment adjustments include a nerf to the outer-radius damage of frag grenades, and a cut to the range the Field Mic could detect crouching, ADS walking or slow movement.

AGB_BOCW_Beta_Announce_006.0.jpg
 
Celebrate Geekmas all year 'round with a Loot Crate subscription!
Top